Clash City Rocker

One thing I forgot to mention in my previous blog was what a nice experience it was walking on my own through London. Being obsessed with movies like Snatch, Lock Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, Mean Machine, Hooligans, Football Factory, etc everything in this city was a constant reminder of them and vice versa. I made sure that I loaded up my iPod with as much music that reminded me of England and walking around listening to great tracks was sweet.

I filled the iPod with The Clash, Sex Pistols, Joy Division, David Bowie, Pink Floyd, Stranglers and The Who!! it was almost magical walking through different areas of town with this music in  the background. Something I recommend doing.

In a couple of days I will write about 2 recording sessions I did in LA right before I came back with both Vida Espia and my dear friend Jamie Alonge (formerly known as Native Sun)

d

One Response to “Clash City Rocker”

  1. Hey Demian
    Thanks for your blog posts – they’ve been a great read and it’s great to hear you’re having such a great time here in the UK!
    I’ll be seeing you tomorrow night in Leeds and really looking forward to it. However, I do hope Richie is feeling better by then😦
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

